HOME > Investor Relations > IR News > Announcements and Notices - [Dividend or Distribution]

IR News

Last Updated: 2019.04.26

Announcements and Notices - [Dividend or Distribution]

PDF (181KB)

to Chinese page

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

(Incorporated in Japan with limited liability)
(Stock code: 6288)


Reference is made to the announcement of Fast Retailing Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated April 11, 2019 in relation to the interim dividend for the six months ended February 28, 2019 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this clarification announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify that due to inadvertent typographical errors, the date on which the payment of the interim dividend will be made should be "from May 13, 2019 onwards" instead of "from May 15, 2019 onwards", the date on which the holders of HDRs will receive the payment should be "May 23, 2019" instead of "May 27, 2019", and the date on which the final amount of the interim dividend in Hong Kong dollars will be determined should be "May 13, 2019" instead of "May 15, 2019".

The above mentioned clarification does not affect any other information contained in the Announcement and, save as disclosed above, all other information in the Announcement shall remain unchanged.

By order of the Board
Fast Retailing Co., Ltd.
Shea Yee Man
Company Secretary

Japan, April 26, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, our executive director is Tadashi Yanai, our non-executive directors are Takeshi Okazaki, Kazumi Yanai and Koji Yanai and our independent non-executive directors are Toru Hambayashi, Nobumichi Hattori, Masaaki Shintaku, Takashi Nawa and Naotake Ono.


Top of page