Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT OF PAYMENT OF INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED FEBRUARY 28, 2019

Reference is made to the announcements of Fast Retailing Co., Ltd. (the **"Company"**) dated February 8, 2019, April 11, 2019 and April 26, 2019 in relation to the interim dividend for the six months ended February 28, 2019.

Based on the information provided by the depositary of Hong Kong Depositary Receipts ("**HDRs**"), the Company is pleased to announce that:

- (1) the final gross amount of the interim dividend payable per HDR is HK\$ 0.172236 based on the Japanese yen / Hong Kong dollar exchange rate of 0.071765 as of May 13, 2019;
- (2) the final net amount of the interim dividend payable per HDR is HK\$ 0.121859 based on the Japanese yen / Hong Kong dollar exchange rate of 0.071765 as of May 13, 2019, after deduction of the following charges by the HDR depositary:
 - (a) a withholding income tax of 15.315%* or HK\$ 0.026377
 (Holders of HDRs should consult their own tax advisers for advice on the reduction of any withholding tax based on their own particular circumstances.); and
 - (b) a dividend fee of HK\$ 0.024.

* The current withholding income tax rate on dividends for Japanese listed equities is 15.315%.

(3) holders of HDRs will receive the payment through JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., the depositary for the HDRs, on May 23, 2019.

By order of the Board Fast Retailing Co., Ltd. Shea Yee Man Company Secretary

Japan, May 14, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, our executive director is Tadashi Yanai, our non-executive directors are Takeshi Okazaki, Kazumi Yanai and Koji Yanai and our independent non-executive directors are Toru Hambayashi, Nobumichi Hattori, Masaaki Shintaku, Takashi Nawa and Naotake Ono.