Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FAST RETAILING CO., LTD. 迅銷有限公司

(Incorporated in Japan with limited liability)
(Stock code: 6288)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

This overseas regulatory announcement is made by Fast Retailing Co., Ltd. (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Please refer to the attached notice regarding "Changes in officers" of the Company issued on the website of the Tokyo Stock Exchange today.

By order of the Board Fast Retailing Co., Ltd. Shea Yee Man Company Secretary

Japan, 19 November, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, our executive director is Tadashi Yanai, our non-executive directors are Takeshi Okazaki, Kazumi Yanai and Koji Yanai and our independent non-executive directors are Toru Hambayashi, Nobumichi Hattori, Masaaki Shintaku, Takashi Nawa and Naotake Ono.

19 November 2020 FAST RETAILING CO., LTD. (Tokyo: 9983 / Hong Kong: 6288)



Notice of FAST RETAILING CO., LTD. (the "Company") regarding the Company's Changes in officers

This is a notice informing you that there has been changes in officers of the Company pursuant to the ANNUAL RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 AUGUST 2020 AND RESUMPTION OF TRADING we published on October 15, 2020.

- (1) Change in representative Not applicable.
- (2) Other changes in executives scheduled on 26 November 2020
 Changes in directors assume approval by the General Meeting of Shareholders for the 59th fiscal term, scheduled to be held on 26 November 2020.
 - (i) Candidates for reappointment as directors

Director Tadashi Yanai (current Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer)

Director Toru Hambayashi (current Director)
Director Nobumichi Hattori (current Director)
Director Masaaki Shintaku (current Director)
Director Takashi Nawa (current Director)
Director Naotake Ohno (current Director)

Director Takeshi Okazaki (current Director)
Director Kazumi Yanai (current Director)
Director Koji Yanai (current Director)

Note: Tadashi Yanai is expected to be reappointed as Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer after re-election by the General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on 26 November 2020. Toru Hambayashi, Nobumichi Hattori, Masaaki Shintaku, Takashi Nawa, and Naotake Ohno are External Directors as stipulated in Article 2–15 of the Companies Act.

(ii) Candidate for new appointment as statutory auditor

Statutory Auditor Masakatsu Mori

Note: Masakatsu Mori is an External Director as stipulated in Article 2–16 of the Companies Act.

- (iii) Candidate for reappointment as statutory auditor Statutory Auditor Masaaki Shinjo (current Statutory Auditor)
 - Statutory Auditor Keiko Kaneko (current External Statutory Auditor)
- (iv) Auditors scheduled to retire

Statutory Auditor Takaharu Yasumoto (current External Statutory Auditor)

Note: Mr. Yasumoto's retirement is due to end of his term of office.